Welcome to attend the 4th APNMR Symposium ( from Oct.16th to 19th, 2011,in Beijing, China )

time:   2011-05-26 00:00    hits:5191

Welcome Letter

Dear colleagues:

On behalf of the organizing committee, I take great pleasure in welcoming you to the 4th Asia-Pacific NMR Symposium (The 4th APNMR Symposium) that is held from Oct. 16th to 19th, 2011, in Beijing,China, The purpose of this symposium is to make a deliberate effort to determine trends and concerns in NMR studies and provide an integrated information exchange.

This conference will concentrate on all promising areas of NMR studies including:
(1) Solution NMR

(2) Solid State NMR

(3) NMR Imaging

(4) NMR Theory and Methods

(5) EPR, NQR and other related areas

I hope this symposium here at the Central Garden Beijing Hotel in Beijing can produce a rich exchange of ideas and provide new research directions for NMR researchers. Beijing is a beautiful resort area in the northern part of China. I am sure we can enjoy beautiful Beijing  and exciting discussions. Finally, I wish you a successful and rewarding meeting.

Your trail:  International Advisory Board


To enhance the international recognition and visibility of the Asian-Pacific NMR community and to

promot international scientific exchange between the participating countries as well as with other

counties world-wide.


To provide researchers and trainees in Asia and the Pacific Rim with an excellent platform for

cutting-edge lectures, meeting with world prominent researchers, networking opportunities, information

exchange, all in a relaxing environment. In particular, participation of young scientists in the area

should be strongly encouraged.

Participating countries :All countries in Asia and Pacific Rim


Location and organization of meetings will be rotated among the participating countries.

International Advisory Board:

Byoung-Seok Choi               (Korean Institute of Science and Technology)

Tai-huang Huang                      (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)

Mitsu Ikura                                (University of Toronto, Canada)

Masatsune Kainosho               (Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan)

Yangmee Kim                          (Konkuk University, Korea)

Ping-Chiang Lyu                      (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)

Ray Norton                              (Monash University, Australia)

Ichio Shimada                          (Tokyo University, Japan)

Daiwen Yang                            (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Mingjie Zhang                           (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, China)

Participating countries and regions (in alphabetical order)

Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Singapore,Taiwan

Contact Us

President:  Maili Liu  (ml.liu@wipm.ac.cn)

Vice-President : Bin Xia (binxia@pku.edu.cn)

Co-President : Mingjie Zhang (mzhang@ust.hk)

Co-President : Daiwen Yang (dbsydw@nus.edu.sg)

Secretary General : Xin Zhou  (xinzhou@wipm.ac.cn)